Redskins clinch third straight TCC title

Clinton clinched no worse than a share of its third consecutive TCC championship Friday with a victory over Sand Creek.

Scott McNitt tied LeRoy Wood (Summerfield) with his fifth TCC title and Clinton became just the fifth TCC team to win at least three straight league titles.

The Redskins can win the TCC outright with a win next week.

Coaches titles

Ernie Ayers (SC)                        14

Scott McNitt (Clinton)                 5

LeRoy Wood (Sum)                    5

Randy Salisbury (Bri)                  4

Pete DeWitt (BD)                       3

Bill Proctor (AA)                         2

Harold Hall (Mor)                        2

Jim Gilmore (Mor)                      2

Bill Kohn (Mor)                           2

Dan Hoffman (Mor)                    2

Dave McCartney (AA)                 1

Ken Marzka (Dee)                      1

Rick Seneca (Dee)                     1

Mike McDowell (Mor)                  1

Ken Wilson (SC)                        1

Joe Palka (Sum)                        1

Jack Luettke (Whs)                    1

Ed Schindler (WL)                      1

Phil Davidson (WL)                     1

Erik Johnson (Sum)                    1


Consecutive titles

Sand Creek, 5 (2004-2008)

Sand Creek, 4 (1991-1992-1993-1994)

Summerfield, 3 (1980-1981-1982)

Morenci, 3 (1995-1996-1997)

Clinton, 3 (2012-2014)

Britton-Deerfield, 3 (1998-1999-2000)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s