Madison on the move for basketball districts

Pittsford’s move from Class D to Class C appears to be the impetus behind a change in District assignments for basketball for the 2017-18 school year.

Madison has shifted to a Class C District at Blissfield that will include Britton Deerfield, Erie Mason, Monroe St. Mary Catholic Central, Whiteford and Summerfield – a seven team District.

Pittsford will move into the Class C District hosted by Manchester that includes Addison, Clinton, Hudson, the host school, Napoleon and Sand Creek – making it, too, a seven team District.

Whitmore Lake will host a Class C District that includes Allen Park Cabrini, Ann Arbor Greenhills, Canton Prep, Riverview Gabriel Richard, Taylor Prep and Arbor Prep – another seven-team district.

Summerfield will host a Regional that includes the Manchester District winner vs. the Blissfield District winner and the Vandercook Lake District winner vs. the Whitmore Lake District winner.

Teams in the Vandercook Lake District include Concord, East Jackson, Grass Lake, Hanover Horton, Jackson Prep & Early College, Jackson Lumen Christi and the host school.

The eighth TCC school – Morenci – will host a District that includes Lenawee Christian, Jackson Christian, North Adams-Jerome and Waldron. The Morenci District winner will play in the Regional at Lansing Christian.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s